Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer. – Romans 12:12

I went to the grocery near our house one Sunday. I was planning to bake cookies that evening and when I checked my ingredients, I found out that I was missing vanilla extracts. I entered the grocery store and decided to search in the different sections. It has been twenty minutes of walking around and I still cannot seem to find what I was looking for. I asked a grocery crew for assistance, and he ushered me to the far left corner of the store. When we arrived, we found out that there was no vanilla. The crew told me that it probably was out of stock early that day.

I was losing hope. I was so excited to bake that I felt frustrated. I was on my way out when I suddenly saw a small bottle on top of the powdered milk stall—vanilla extracts. With glee, I got the small bottle and paid for it in the counter. As I left the grocery store, I wondered, how can one bottle stood there, as if waiting for me to see? I felt happy and thankful that I finally get to have what I needed and wanted.

Lesson of the story:
The patience to wait for the right time. It may not be given to you the moment you want it, but you will have it soon, or have something much better. Learn to trust God’s will. If it is meant to be, it will come and open itself to you.

