I have been wanting to write more about my experiences in the Netherlands but then I realized I was so busy the past few weeks that I rarely had the time to blog. I never thought I would love the Netherlands this much; everytime I think of my two-weeks stay, I still could not believe I had been in the place. I felt as if everything had been a product of my imagination–a magical dream. To describe it, it has been one of the best days in my life. 

On countless times since I came back, I usually open my camera and browse through the pictures. It was a great experience. It was my first time to travel alone and ride a plane for 15 hours straight. It was my first time to be away from my family, and that I am really happy that I made them proud by being the carefree and independent woman I am inside. I am fortunate to have kind and hospitable colleagues in our company’s Rotterdam office as well. One colleague was super nice as he fetched me in the airport and brought me to my hotel eventhough it was his birthday that day. He also showed me around Rotterdam and took some of my photos. On my second day, it was King’s day and I got to meet another colleague, who was really kind and approachable. He also toured me around the city centre. I will never forget when we ate a huge pizza and I was able to consume everything (even before he did). I just never thought I can eat a whole huge pizza! It was wonderful.
 

My first Monday in Rotterdam; it was King’s Day

With my colleagues from our Rotterdam office
My days working in our office in Rotterdam had been good and worthwhile. Every morning at around 08:30, I had a quick meeting with 3 of my colleagues to discuss on the status of each task given to me. On my first two days in the office I was asked to sit with the Transformation team, but then eventually I was asked to sit together with the Feeder Team. After work, I usually went straight back to my hotel just 2 minutes walk from the office (iBis Rotterdam City Centre) and continue to work. I usually stayed up late working but I was happy so it did not matter. It was cold (the weather, literally), but I was feeling happy and warm inside. I will never forget the wonderful moments and the happy feeling of working in our Rotterdam office and just exploring around in the Netherlands.

